So, it is with great excitement and anticipation that I look forward to the premiere of Joss Whedon’s latest awesomeness – Dollhouse!  Yes, I did just use three words that are pretty much synonymous.  I’m currently sitting in the Lang Performing Arts Center at Swarthmore College, doing my job.  That is, I sit and wait for someone to need a CD carried from the house to the booth, or something equally earth-shattering.

But I digress.  I’ve been a Buffy fan since early October ’08, and so it hardly bears mentioning that I am overjoyed to see Eliza Dushku and Joss Whedon working together again (spoiler alert!).  Eliza’s role as Faith, Buffy’s super evil twin, was incredible and well-done, so I’m eager to see how she does as a killer assassin with multiple personalities.  The show’s premise is more than just assassination and serious psychological problems, however.  It’s a mix of politics and social commentary, as I expect from a Whedon creation.  Also continuing on the Whedon theme is the strong female lead, and I think that Dushku will be perfect for the part.  It will be hard to divorce my intense desire for Buffy to slay Faith from Dushku’s new character, but I’ll just have to do my best.

So!  Dollhouse premieres tomorrow (at this point, today), and I can’t wait.

