If you’re not already watching Dollhouse, start now.  You will not regret it.  That is all.

I shall now cease from any discussion of Dollhouse lest I spoil something for the uninitiated.  In other news, I played the Star Wars RPG Saga Edition today with some Psi Phi folks.  A very nice break from all the trials and tribulations of everyday life.  My adventure wasn’t exactly complete (in any sense of the term) prior to the event, but it worked out well – I’ve learned to wing it with an idea and some basic stats.  I’m planning to do a full write-up with maps and the works to be posted here.  It’s a fun idea that I’ve had kicking around and I can’t wait to formalize it.

In other news, I’m also hoping to start posting bits and pieces of short fiction that I am working on some time in the near future.  Dollhouse always makes me feel inspired, and I’m trying to get my ideas out on paper or digital paper as quickly as possible.  If I don’t, they tend to run away, or steal an airplane from my private hangar and make a dramatic escape.

Current projects include planning a long-term webcomic; drawing up an icon set of my very own; attempting to maintain the webcomic here; as always, Confessions of a Tech Junkie; preparing a fantasy campaign world for publication (most likely here – you can see the beginnings at Obsidian Portal here); and working on a few long-term prose and poetry projects.  Lots on the table, so we’ll see what comes out of it!

