I placed an Amazon order for myself today, and in it I included the Savage Worlds core book as a little gift to myself.  At $9.99 it was just the right price for an indulgence, and the campaign settings look quite excellent (if pricey).  I’m hoping to run a one-shot this summer to give it a shot, and perhaps one or more of the supplements will be purchased to add to the fun.

In other RPG news, I have been hearing a lot about Alpha Omega.  It looks like an intriguing setting, and one that could definitely influence my homebrew setting.  Since I haven’t had a chance to browse the book, though, I’m not willing to plunk down $50, even if it is a gorgeous 404 pages of beautiful artwork (so I hear) and wonderful gaming.  I’m planning to see if the game store at home has a copy in a few weeks and then buy it if it lives up to its reputation.  Of course, I wouldn’t be averse to a discounted review copy if anyone from Mind Storm Labs feels like sending one over (hint hint, wink wink, nudge nudge).  Oh, who am I kidding.  They won’t read this.  BUT if they do, I’d love to do a review!  It would be great!  The only difficulty is finding the time to play…

