This morning, I received my invitation to Google Wave!  I’m very, very excited since it’s still in a limited preview.  Sure, at least 100,000 other people already have it, but it’s still exclusive enough to excite me.  I’ve started to play around with it and I like it so far.  Below you can find a screencast of me showing off some basic features and sending off a wave to Rob Lang of The Free RPG Blog.

I like that Wave automatically identifies which of your contacts has an invite to Wave so that you don’t have to look like a total idiot waving to yourself.  On the other hand, you’ll still look like a total idiot some of the time until you get the hang of the real-time thing.  So far it’s been crawling rather slowly, which I’m not a fan of, but I imagine it’s either a problem on my end (very possible) or it will get faster.  I hope.

