This is several weeks late, but oh well.  As you all probably know by now, the RPGBN has changed hands and Berin Kinsman started the Roleplay Media Network.  In short, I think both are going in great (and complementary) directions and are both in very good hands.  Duane over at A Terrible Idea has taken the reins of the RPGBN and has so far made very few drastic changes (if any, really) and is taking it in a direction I like.  Great job and keep up the good work, Duane!  Once again, I think it’s appropriate to thank Dave, Phil, Graham, and Danny for all the work they did getting the thing started in the first place.

As for the RPMN, I think it’s also a great idea.  I treated it sorta like I did Facebook, at first.  That is to say, poking it with a ten-foot pole and standing back, but I think it really fills a niche that I, at least, was looking for.  Congrats to Berin for doing a great and professional job with it, and I hope it continues to be all kinds of awesome.

That’s really it.  I just wanted to say thanks to all the guys putting in time and effort to keep the gaming community vibrant and alive.  It’s not something that is done enough.  Of course, I’m patting myself on the back right now since I think I’m helping in my own small way here at Creatively Anomalous.  Anyway, thanks!

Are you still with me?  Really?  Great!  On the subject of keeping the community vibrant and alive, why not check out the Open Game Table – The Anthology of Roleplaying Game Blogs, Vol. 1?  Jonathon Jacobs did a great job putting it together, and that is some top-notch content from some of the most exciting bloggers out there (excepting, of course, yours truly*).  It’s on sale right now at RPGNow for only $9.95.  I got the PDF at the original, more expensive price and can tell you that it is worth every red cent.  I’m not sure why I’m plugging this right now, since it came out months and months ago.  Probably just because it’s a really excellent publication that I reread over and over again, and the only way to get a second volume is if enough people buy either the PDF or hardcover of the first.  I guess it just kinda fits in with my whole giving thanks thing.  Books like this are what help us grow and expand as bloggers and gamers, and the contributors and production team deserve some major kudos.  I only hope I can make it into the next volume!

*Sarcasm.  Mostly.

