This marks the 100th post at Creatively Anomalous.  I wish I could say the same for Creative Anomalies.  Soon, though, soon!  In the past slightly-less-than-a-year, I’ve written about my artistic endeavors, my personal life, cars, and quite a lot about RPGs.  I’ve even shown you some of my most closely guarded secrets – my creative writing.  The next year will probably hold much of the same.  At that point, I will have to renew my hosting and evaluate the expense, but we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it!  Thanks to those of you who have read anything at all from the blog, and don’t hesitate to tell me if there is something you’d like to see.

I have here for you, the loyal readers, a holiday offer from Rite Publishing.  Yes, I admit that it’s a holiday offer because it took me so long to get it up, but that’s beside the point.  If you are interested in a patronaged project, now’s the time!  Thanks to Steve Russell’s generosity, you can get the discount usually only offered to current patrons.  Use the username patron and password 4RitePub here.

As for what’s next at Creatively Anomalous…I recently interviewed Clash Bowley, designer extraordinaire and the mind behind On Her Majesty’s Arcane Service (a game about magic and intrigue in the time of Elizabeth I) and In Harm’s Way (a game about the Napoleonic Wars).  I’ll be posting an edited version of our conversation here in a week or so, and two weeks after that I’ll review both OHMAS and IHM (playtests to follow).  Thanks to Clash for sending me a copy of IHM, and also for giving Zachary Houghton’s readers at RPG Blog II the discount that encouraged me to pick up OHMAS in the first place.  I love both of these eras, and can’t wait to share my thoughts.

And…another review!  Duane O’Brien, owner and operator of the RPGBN, was kind enough to send over a copy of Shambles, the zombie RPG.  I’ll be reviewing it (and, I hope, playtesting it!) some time in the next week.

Wow.  That’s a lot of reviews.  Time to promote myself a bit, too!  I recently scripted what promises to be an excellent Pathfinder campaign, and I will be summarizing and fleshing it out here (somehow avoiding spoilers or hiding it from my would-be players).  The working title is “Alpine Horrors,” but it’s a work in progress.  I’ll also be posting some Pathfinder and Swords & Wizardry characters as I work through those rules and broaden my own horizons.  And, as my creative writing projects continue, I plan to post the preliminary PDF of my graphic-novel-in-progress, Temple of the Sun.  In short, there will be lots of creative goodness here and I hope you will drop in to read it from time to time.

