The last few weeks have been busy, which is why I’m pleased that I have some neat stuff coming up here at Creatively Anomalous.  In the past couple of weeks, I’ve turned 21 and the year changed.  Talk about news!  Later this week I’ll be posting a review of CthulhuTech, a fascinating RPG that combines (you guessed it!) Lovecraftian horror and science fiction!  I will also include some life updates (I’m working on a new show: The Butter & Egg Man) and my thoughts on Braid, among other things.  And, eventually, I’ll get around to posting my interview with Clash Bowley, game designer extraordinaire!

In other news, I’m taking a class called Fan Culture, and it’s changing my life.  The theoretical stuff alone is intoxicating and curiously concrete for theory.  Throw in some Buffy, Rocky Horror, and de Certeau and you’re golden.  Fan fiction just sweetens the pot a little more.  I hope to share some of my thoughts on the class here going forward, especially since this is the first class I’ve taken where a class blog actually works out well.

In other news, don’t blog while sick and on Nyquil.  Or while operating heavy machinery.

