Tonight, as part of a special Valentine’s Day thing, I participated in a reenactment of the St. Valentine’s Day Massacre.  I got to deliver the line, “Big Al wants us to send you’s a message: Eat lead, you gravy-sucking pigs!”  And then we “gunned down” a bunch of unsuspecting mobsters eating in the dining hall.  Very fun, very silly.

So, the other neat Valentine’s Day thing I did was finish Angel with Anne Charlotte.  I have now finished all shows in the Buffyverse, though Season 8 is still on my list.  In keeping with my policy of no spoilers, I’ll say only this: I have never seen a more epic ending for anything ever.  The show deserved a good send-off, and it got one.

It’s going to take a while for me to process, and I’m going to take a short vacation from TV while I regroup and work on some other things that need my attention (I’m looking at you, massive piles of paper on my floor and neglected Google Docs).  Just watch the show for yourself and let me know when you’ve finished.  It deserves discussion.

And, in other news, my MacBook’s case is starting to crack.  Goody.

Update: Andy Hallett, the actor who played Lorne, died last March of congestive heart failure at the age of 33.  Few things could be as heartbreaking.  There just aren’t words.

