Deanna Troi
Image via Wikipedia

In case you don’t know who she is, she played Deanna Troi on Star Trek TNG. She was standing outside our music building on campus and asked if we were going to the Star Trek thing. Took me a little while to be sure it was her, but eventually I determined that she was giving a talk and showing an episode of TNG. I joined in, along with three other students, and it was an absolutely amazing experience! She was nice, funny, honest, and really a delight to meet.

We watched Dark Page, and afterward she told us stories about the show and cast, and described beating the seriousness out of Sir Patrick Stewart. My favorite part was when she imitated Michael Dorn (Worf) in the Robin Hood episode, saying, “I am not a merry man!”

In case you read this, Ms. Sirtis, thank you!

Enhanced by Zemanta
